Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content


Our sincere congratulations go out to Johanna McKinsey of Austin, Texas who was recently awarded the 2013 Anthony J. Jannetti, Nursing Economic$ Foundation Scholarship in the amount of $5000.  Johanna is a student in the Health Care Systems Management MSN Program.


The Nursing Economic$ Foundation supports graduate nursing education by awarding up to four $5,000 scholarships each year to registered nurses in a Masters or Doctoral nursing program with an emphasis on administration or management.

“Being a leader in nursing means being forward thinking. Obtaining my doctorate would allow me to be prepared for the many roles in nursing at a time when the nursing landscape is shifting. My second reason to enroll stemmed from a passion that has evolved to improve practice and improve outcomes in an organization and in nursing as a whole whether through an academic position or a healthcare administration position. My current goal is to attain a faculty position where I can help develop and prepare nurses to help advance the practice of nursing.

 Loyola University New Orleans School of Nursing professor Laurie Anne Ferguson, D.N.P., A.P.R.N., F.N.P.-C., is an integral part of a five-year, innovative colorectal cancer study funded by a $1.3 million grant from the American Cancer Society. Ferguson is part of a team studying how people understand basic health information and services, and how that understanding—or lack of understanding—relates to patients getting screened for colorectal cancer.


Kenneth Tarleton ’95 received the Recognition Award for Outstanding Clinical Research Nurse at M.D. Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, Texas. Before arriving at M.D. Anderson, he spent eight years as a travel nurse working in operation rooms across the U.S. Kenneth works in the Department of Palliative Care and Rehabilitation Medicine at M.D. Anderson.


Press Release:

Full press release:

Centre Daily Times (State College, PA) July 24, 2011 Sunday Business People …
Mount Nittany Medical Center has promoted Linda Kuhlman to vice president of professional and clinical services. A lifelong resident of Centre County, Kuhlman has worked at the hospital for 37 years, starting the day after she received her diploma from Mercy Hospital School of Nursing in Altoona.

“Rose is an outstanding addition to our leadership team at Vista and exemplifies the high quality of professionals who are responsible for the care of our patients,” said Barbara Martin, president and CEO of Vista Health System

Full Press Release:


Filter Results: