Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Counseling Students Reorganized Chi Sigma Iota Honor Society

Students in the graduate Counseling program recently resurrected Loyola’s chapter of Chi Sigma Iota, the international honor society for professional counselors, counselor educators, and students.  The organization has been dormant at Loyola University New Orleans since 2005.

The mission of the organization is to promote scholarship, research, professionalism, leadership and excellence in counseling, and to recognize high attainment in the pursuit of academic and clinical excellence in the profession of counseling.

The following officers were elected during spring 2009 and will serve during the 2009-2010 academic school year: Lelynda Briggs, President; April Ivey, Vice President; and Kelly Ralston, Secretary/ Treasurer.

Members recently accepted into the society include: Brandon Hartenstein, Elizabeth Allain, Toni Dehu, April Ivey, Amber Langlinais, Sheree Tarver, Ann Abbrecht, Claudia Leishman, Will Lucas, Kensey Lyons, Lelynda Briggs, Ziesha Every, Laura Hogan, Heidi Molbak, and Keli Ralston-Lopez.